Skip to product information
1 of 1

The B-Sides CD

The B-Sides CD

Regular price $14.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.99 USD
Special Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The B-Sides were born after pals Pete Curry, Tommy Schichtel, Christopher Schichtel and David Stanton spent numerous late nights spinning B-sides (as they are often called) of some their favorite forty-fives. These songs usually sounded odder and often darker than the A-sides. The listening parties would stir up old memories for Tommy when as a child, his enthusiasm with the hit single would wane leading him to flip the record over. Finding the likes of "You know My Name (Look Up The Number)" by The Beatles and "Gotta Get Up" by Nilsson led to a whole new world of discovery.
The fact that the B-Sides are a concoction of Los Straitjackets, The Concussions and The FUZZrites, you can hear their surf and garage influences in the ear candy tones and the hooks galore. Upon playing the standouts "Restless Heart", "Let Her Go", "Everyday", "Radio On" and "Listen To Me", hints of The Zombies, Badfinger, The Hollies, Small Faces and The Troggs all come to mind, but with a modern flair.

Recorded at both The Powow Fun Room (Pete's studio) in Los Angeles, CA and at Goon Lagoon (Tommy's studio) in Grand Rapids, MI, the sound is unbelievably gooey and vintage warm!

1. Everyday
2. Listen To Me
3. Restless Heart
4. Let Her Go
5. Mary Had A Baby
6. Till We Screw
7. I'll Be There
8. For Your Call
9. You Scare Me Straight
10. Paris and Harry
11. Teen Heaven
12. Radio On

File under: Rock-n-Roll/Garage

Shipping & Returns

Ships in 3-5 business days

Pre-order timelines vary, see item description for details

View full details